Insi2Mechelen

Insi2Mechelen

Tranquility and privacy

B&B Insi2 and Casa Clémence are located outside the center of Mechelen, near to the landscaped park "Vrijbroekpark". The B&B consists of a separate building next to our house with two spacious and luxurious bedrooms and a beautiful view of the park. Our holiday home also has its own garden and a personal entrance through which you immediately enter the Vrijbroekpark.

Within walking distance of the center

You can park your car on the spacious parking spaces in front of our house. Mechelen is a cycling city with many pleasant pedestrian streets. For a small contribution, you can rent a bike and you'll be in the center of town in no time. By foot you are about 20 minutes from the center strolling along the idyllic canal. We are located about 30 minutes walk from the train station from where you have fast connections to Antwerp, Brussels and the airport.

Modernist house with sauna and swimming pond

Our own house is a modernist house from 1952 by architect Engels who was inspired by America. We have fully conserved the style of the house and added a swimming pond and sauna for our guests. In our front garden you will find a playground for children. In the back garden, tranquility is sought and you can enjoy the view of the large trees in the park.

Insi2 Mechelen
Where urban meets nature

“In situ” is a Latin expression and means “locally”, “on site” or “in place” to describe an event where it takes place.
Insi2 is our “place”, the place that we do share with great pleasure with all our guests.
We hope our B&B will invite you to enjoy some rest and quiet time,
for two persons or alone, to enjoy a moment of gratitude and happiness
for all those good experiences you had,
to enjoy a moment of excitement over future projects that you are planning …

Latest news

Cycling guide Kaat

Cycling guide Kaat

Cycling guide Kaat showed us around our city and surprised us with historical and funny anecdotes about Mechelen...

The summer of Mechelen

The summer of Mechelen

Live a summer full of activities, trips, festivals and concerts. Whether you want to relax in nature, dance until dawn or simply enjoy a balmy summer evening...

Insi2Mechelen

Insi2Mechelen

Tranquillité et intimité

B&B Insi2 et Casa Clémence sont situés en dehors du centre de Malines, à côté du domaine provincial "Vrijbroekpark". Le B&B se compose d'un bâtiment séparé à côté de notre maison avec deux chambres spacieuses et luxueuses et une belle vue sur le domaine. Notre maison de vacances possède également son propre jardin et une entrée personnelle par laquelle vous entrez immédiatement dans le Vrijbroekpark.

À distance de marche du centre

Vous pouvez garer votre voiture sur les places de parking spacieuses devant notre maison. Malines est une ville cyclable avec de nombreuses rues piétonnes agréables. Moyennant une petite contribution, vous pouvez louer un vélo et vous serez au centre de la ville en un rien de temps. A pied, vous êtes à environ 20 minutes du centre en se promenant le long du canal idyllique. Nous sommes situés à environ 30 minutes à pied de la gare d'où vous avez des liaisons rapides vers Anvers, Bruxelles et l'aéroport.

Maison moderniste avec sauna et étang de baignade

Notre propre maison est une maison moderniste de 1952 de l'architecte Engels qui s’est laissé inspirer par l'Amérique de l'époque. Nous avons entièrement conservé l'individualité de la maison et avons ajouté un étang de baignade et un sauna pour nos invités. Dans notre jardin à l’avant, vous trouverez une aire de jeux pour les enfants. Dans le jardin du fond, on recherche le calme et vous pourrez profiter de la vue sur les grands arbres du parc.

Insi2 Mechelen
Where urban meets nature

“In situ” est une expression latine qui veut dire “en place” ou “sur les lieux”.
Insi2 est notre “lieu” que nous partageons avec beaucoup de plaisir avec nos hôtes.
Nous espérons ainsi créer un moment de repos et de réflexion, à deux ou seul,
un moment de gratitude et de bonheur pour toutes
ces belles expériences que vous avez eu la chance de vivre,
un moment d’excitation par rapport aux nouveaux projets
que vous êtes déjà en train de concocter …

Dernières nouvelles

L'été de Malines

L'été de Malines

Vivez un été plein d'activités, de voyages, de festivals et de concerts. Que vous souhaitiez vous détendre dans la nature, danser jusqu'au petit matin ou simplement profiter d'une douce soirée d'été...

Belle promenade

Belle promenade

Nous avons enfilé nos chaussures de randonnée et avons profité des marais verts et du Zennegat bleu...